SAFMC 2014 Winner’s List


The SAFMC 2014 Championship teams are:

Cat A (Student) – Team Shooting Stars from Yu Neng Primary School
Cat A (Open) – Team Beginners from Catholic High School
Cat B – Team J3 from Singapore Homeschool Group
Cat C – Team Bipe Airmen from NUS High School of
Mathematics and Science
Cat D (Semi-autonomous) – Team NYP Lammergiers from
Nanyang Polytechnic
Cat D (Fully-autonomous) – Team Bombus from Nanyang Polytechnic
Cat E – Team U-Lion from NUS


Congratulations to all our winning teams! Curious to find out who are the winners of the other awards? Download the full winner's list here.

Not to Be Missed!

A look at what went on during
SAFMC 2014!

SAFMC is part of the DSO Amazing Series of Competitions. Challenge your mind and pit your creativity against the best in competitions that collide art with science!

Important dates to note

Events Dates
Presentation Week
Category A
Category B
Category C
Category D & E

Final Presentation
(Selected Teams)

Monday, 10 March 2014
Tuesday, 11 March 2014
Wednesday, 12 March 2014
Thursday, 13 March 2014
Friday, 14 March 2014
Challenge Week
Category B
Category C
Category A
Category E & D (Autonomous)
Category D
(Semi-Autonomous)

Monday, 17 March 2014
Tuesday, 18 March 2014
Wednesday, 19 March 2014
Thursday, 20 March 2014

Friday, 21 March 2014
SAFMC 2014 Awards Presentation Ceremony Saturday, 22 March 2014


Hall of Fame


Singapore Amazing Flying Machine Competition (SAFMC) is organised by
DSO National Laboratories and Science Centre Singapore.